Breaking News
Home / Bhubaneswar / Pradhan Mantri Swasthya Suraksha Yojana

Pradhan Mantri Swasthya Suraksha Yojana

Pradhan Mantri Swasthya Suraksha Yojana 

39 Medical Colleges/institutions including two Medical Colleges in Kerala were identified for upgradation under phase-III of the Pradhan Mantri Swasthya Suraksha Yojana(PMSSY). The details of the 39 medical colleges are given below:

Govt. Medical Colleges identified for upgradation under PMSSY Phase-III



Name of the State Name of the GMC/ Institute Executing Agency
1 Andhra Pradesh Siddhartha Medical College, Vijayawada HSCC
2 Andhra Pradesh Govt. Medical College, Anantapur HITES
3 Assam Guwahati Medical College, Guwahati HSCC
4 Assam Assam Medical College, Dibrugarh HSCC
5 Bihar Srikrishna Medical College, Muzaffarpur HITES
6 Bihar Govt. Medical College, Darbhanga HITES
7 Goa Goa Medical College, Panaji HSCC
8 Gujarat PDU Govt Medical College, Rajkot HITES
9 Himachal Pradesh Indira Gandhi Medical College, Shimla HSCC
10 Jharkhand Patliputra Medical College, Dhanbad CPWD
11 Karnataka Vijayanagar Institute of Medical Sciences, Bellary HITES
12 Karnataka Karnataka Institute of Medical Sciences, Hubli HITES
13 Kerala Kozhikode Medical College, Kozhikode HITES
14 Kerala Govt. TD Medcial College, Alappuzha HITES
15 Madhya Pradesh Shyam Shah Medical College, Rewa HSCC
16 Madhya Pradesh NSBC Medical College, Jabalpur HSCC
17 Madhya Pradesh Gajra Raja Medical College, Gwalior HSCC
18 Maharashtra Govt. Medical College, Aurangabad HSCC
19 Maharashtra Govt. Medical College, Latur HSCC
20 Maharashtra Govt. Medical College, Akola CPWD
21 Maharashtra Shri Vasantrao Naik Govt Medical College, Yavatmal CPWD
22 Odisha MKCG Medical College, Berhampur HSCC
23 Odisha VSS Medical College, Burla HSCC
24 Punjab Govt. Medical College, Patiala HSCC
25 Rajasthan SP Medical College, Bikaner HSCC
26 Rajasthan RNT Medical College, Udaipur HSCC
27 Rajasthan Govt. Medical College, Kota HSCC
28 Tamil Nadu Thanjavur Medical College, Thanjavur HITES
29 Tamil Nadu Tirunelveli Medical College, Tirunelveli HITES
30 Telangana Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences, Adilabad HITES
31 Telangana Kakatiya Medical College, Warangal HITES
32 Tripura Agartala Govt Medical College, Tripura CPWD
33 Uttar Pradesh MLB Medical College, Jhansi HSCC
34 Uttar Pradesh BRD Medical College, Gorakhpur CPWD
35 Uttar Pradesh MLN Medical College, Allahabad HSCC
36 Uttar Pradesh LLRM Medical College, Meerut CPWD
37 West Bengal BS Medical College, Bankura CPWD
38 West Bengal Govt. Medical College, Malda CPWD
39 West Bengal North Bengal Medical College, Siliguri, Darjeeling HSCC

Approved cost of each of the upgradation project is Rs.150 crore with Central Govt. contribution of  Rs.120 crore and State Govt. contribution of Rs.30 crore.Expenditure would be incurred on construction of Super Speciality Blocks and procurement of medical equipments for the Super Speciality Departments along with consultancy charges and contingency etc.The Government has appointed Executing Agencies for construction of Super Speciality Blocks in the Medical Colleges/Institutions as per details given in the Annexure. The Executing Agencies further tender and award the construction work. M/s HITES has been appointed as Procurement Support Agency for procurement of medical equipments for these Institutes.Construction work is going on in 38 upgradation projects out of above mentioned 39 upgradation projects and procurement of equipment is also under progress.The Minister of State (Health and Family Welfare), Sh Ashwini Kumar Choubey stated this in a written reply in the Lok Sabha here today.

About surendrahota

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
Skip to toolbar